Portfolio
In most cases, the portfolio is a representation of a single trading platform. Several bank accounts and securities accounts can be created in a portfolio.
- A portfolio is assigned a currency, which may differ from the client’s currency.
- A portfolio cannot be deleted as long as it still has a securities account or a bank account.
Creating and editing a portfolio
A portfolio is created, edited and deleted via the navigation area.
- Create a portfolio via the context menu on the static element Portfolios.
- Edit a portfolio via the context menu on the corresponding element of the portfolio.
- Delete a portfolio via the context menu on the corresponding element of the portfolio.
Properties
The properties of the portfolio can be changed completely at any time.
- Portfolio or bank name: The name of the portfolio; this name must be unique for a client.
- Currency: The evaluations on this portfolio refer to this currency. If it is changed, GT creates the currency pairs missing for the new portfolio currency and rebuilds the holding tables. Both happen in a background task, so the evaluations are only complete once that task has finished.
- Closed until: Transactions dated on or before this date can no longer be added, changed or deleted. A date set here takes precedence over the corresponding date of the client. A detailed description including the exceptions can be found under “Closed until” in Client.